Powered by TurnTo
3.6 / 5.0
16 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
3
4
0
3
Rated 5 out of 5
Lasers
Female cat likes this laser toy better than any other laser toys I've tried. Male never looks on the floor, so he misses the fun!
November 29, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Easy to use!
I bought this about a month ago for my 8 month old cat. The motor in it is a little noisy so she knows where its coming from but it doesn't stop her from chasing the laser pointer when it starts to move automatically.

It has a mode that allows you to hand hold the toy for a more personalized play session; based on how much its used, the battery drains on average.

Overall, we're happy with it!
May 6, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Great for entertaining bored cats!
Our cats are 3 years old. We have had this toy since they were kittens. If it's rainy outside or we need to keep them happy about being inside after dark, we just turn on their laser toy! Even more fun with the lights off, under a dining room table or with a few cardboard boxes to "stalk" from. They never get tired of it, but it's nice that it turns itself off after a while to reserve battery power.
April 13, 2015
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Highly recommend!
Gave my cat this toy for Christmas, she absolutely loves it!!! I only wish that there was an automatic timer that I could set for her to play throughout the day while I am at work.
December 27, 2013
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it for so many reasons.
I have had my "Bolt" for a long time. I bought it about an year or so ago when I only had one cat. He loved it. Though I agree with Stacie a longer setting would be nice. Like if I could choose 15 mins to 1 hour to 3 hours.
I also most recently got a new girl cat that I haven't had fixed yet, but its happening soon. Anyways why I bring that up is because she is in heat right now and the only thing that makes her happy and keeps her yowling to a minimum is the "Bolt"... I don't know if this would be true for every cat in heat but I just wanted to say thank you for making this product!
November 21, 2013
Originally posted at
Rated 4 out of 5
They like it!
This laser beam toy does exactly what we wanted. It entertained our adult cat. But sadly, she passed on not long after we received it. Now we have 2 kittens and they love chasing the light all over the place! Great investment for entertaining kittens and adult cats too!
July 24, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 4 out of 5
really like, but...
I really like this product and my dog loves it. However, it would be great that it had a timer that would turn it on every 1, 2 or 3 hours, so that while I am at work for 8 hours a day, she can still be entertained and working off pent up energy.
November 21, 2013
Originally posted at
Rated 4 out of 5
We <3 our new BOLT toy, & our mom is happy with it too!!
We love to play with mom's keytag laser toy but after about 10 mins mom's fingers started to hurt due to having to hold the button! So we'd have to stop just when we were getting warmed up! But now since our mom found the BOLT, we can play with our laser for hours! We all take our turns at chasing it across the floor, over the couch and we even try to follow it up the wall!! We love it and mom is happy too!!
August 20, 2013
Originally posted at
Rated 3 out of 5
Product didn’t work
I just got home from pet smart with the Pet Safe “Bolt”. It motor does not work only laser.
August 19, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 3 out of 5
Battery Eater ...
got one for my Lab who loves chasing the red dot ..but this thing goes through batteries like crazy! one load of 4 AA last for only a few hours. and I have noticed that the contacts on the little disc that rotates the laser wear out farly soon causing the laser to dim ...
cute idea but poorly executed...
My advice... either buy a quality laser pointer or just spend a buck on the cheap ones that will last longer then the batteries in the Bolt ... and stay involved in pets play ... they want YOU to operate the red dot !
October 15, 2014
Originally posted at